A unique method of authentication used by revenue Canada for login authentication (instead of 2FA) – Updated 01/22/2021

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

AND/OR

TO WHOM IT MAY INTEREST:

And partner login option on CRA website rarely works, most of the time some system issues, so I call the relevant banks to inquire about if any known system issues after that it gets fixed.

CRA login should be more reliable and robust than this, personal or tax returns information is the only (that I know of) information is available on CRA website.


Update:

December 09 of 2020:

Since my partner (bank) login is active as of today Wednesday Dec 09 of 2020, I want to revoke the old style user ID and password method of authentication on revenue Canada website. Before I revoke it I need to make sure that revoking it will not impact my partner login which I got working tonight after I inserted the required code received from revenue Canada in mail around 21h00.


January 2021

Recently Revenue Canada has upgraded login security by implementing MFA in which receiving codes by voice call is one of the two options. Excellent idea.


Published by myself

KHALID MAHMOOD

(KM)

Monthly Tenant (in this building since 2017 May 2017 nearly 4 years – i.e. 45 months in December – I was trapped to rent in such building.)

خالد محمود ھملٹن اونٹاریو کینیڈا

M01684340561220

Plus code 87M265J2+76

Ph:(289)990-6590

2-671 Fennell Ave. East,

(Door#: 2 on the upper Floor)

Hamilton Ontario L8V1V3 Canada

(correct postal code for my address as assigned by Canada Post is L8V1V3, it is NOT 3J3).

Leave a Reply